#AndThatsAWrap of #TheStarsAmongUs by Sanja Srdić Jungić #SanjaSrdicJungic #ZooloosBookTours

Date
Dec, 24, 2021

Nora is as shocked as her friends and family when she quits a perfectly good job to become an extra in a
Hollywood movie being filmed in Dubrovnik. She hopes it will help her move on from a painful break-up and
give her breathing space to find out what she wants to do with her life.


To Nora’s delight she discovers that she loves every minute in her new “temporary” career. It doesn’t hurt
either that the handsome assistant director, Ivor, takes more than a passing interest in her. But then events
take a dramatic and unforeseen turn when Lucas Winter, world-famous actor and Nora’s teenage heartthrob,
unexpectedly arrives on set…


The Stars Among Us is inspired by the author’s real-life experience of being an extra on the set of HBO’s
Game of Thrones. Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Lindsey Kelk and Susan Elizabeth Phillips.


Back in September, we got an inspired behind the scenes look into a Hollywood movie and of course at love… so what did we think?

28th September and the tour kicked off today!

Extract at emmabBooks, “She would be spending a month and a half on set, with breaks, and then… well, she didn’t know the answer to that question. But, for the first time in her life, she decided to give the tiny voice in her head that told her everything was going to be alright a chance.”

b for bookreview put Sanja in the spotlight as we find out who she would co-write a book with, how she comes up with her book titles, how she picks her book covers and so much more

Robert Bryndza hosts a spotlight of the book


29th September

Review by Herding Cats, “The Stars Among Us is such a cute and light-hearted romance which is perfect for escaping with on those days when you just want to do nothing but read and get lost in a book.”

ChaosHappinessBookMama hosts a spotlight of the book

Extract at Charliebeesbooks, “Nora stood on tiptoes for a moment to get a better look at him, which she hadn’t managed during yesterday’s unexpected encounter. She wasn’t disappointed; he looked exactly like all the posters she had in her old room, even somewhat more charming.”


30th September

Portable Magic puts Sanja in the spotlight as we learn the inspiration behind The Stars Among Us, whether the characters are based on anyone she knows, her favourite band and so much more

Review by snowphiethebookworm (IG), “The characters in the book are lovely to read about , Nora and Lucas are two people that throughout the book you will them to work. Even with Nora’s past coming to creep up on her.”


1st October

Review by Dash Fan Book Reviews, “The Stars Among Us is a Feel-good, sweet will they, won’t they romance, with plenty of Humour, Witty banter, strong characters and a beautiful setting and the most adorable cover!

Review by Bookworm Blogger, “I found the book so easy to absorb and quickly found myself swept up in Nora and Lucas’s romance. From the moment our two lovers met their chemistry was undeniable. I loved how their love affair developed and often found myself giggling at their sarcastic banter.”

Extract at Laughter and Thunderstorms, ” Nora was stunned for a moment. She felt extremely embarrassed, but the only thing left to do now was to be completely honest. “OK, this is going to sound cringey, but I’m pretty sure I still have your poster on the wall of my old room at my parents’ house,” she gushed in one breath.”


2nd October

Review by twilight_reader (IG), “The book leaves you feeling butterflies, this is a romcom that I wouldn’t expect it to be from the cover. It’s definitely one that will take you into dreamland and what ifs and maybes.”

Extract at Jazzy Book Reviews, “She opened the door not knowing who to expect, but she definitely hadn’t expected to see him. Lucas Winter. The world-famous actor. At the door of her studio apartment”

Review by Donna’s Interviews, Reviews and Giveaways (FB), “I was totally hooked once the story got going, and was invested in the characters and hoped that certain people would get together, and others would have a nasty accident as they were so repulsive.”


3rd October

Review by emmasthingstoread, “Nora is funny and resilient. The flirtatious banter between her and Lucas is fantastic and the writer does a great job of allowing the relationship to develop.”

Review by Sue Loves to Read, “I really enjoyed this book. Great story and characters. I loved Noras character. I loved the cover. This is my first book by this author. I will certainly be looking out for more of her books.”

Review by Varietats, “This will be a love triangle that will make you smile. Because, as I am sure you know, love is unexpected and when there’s romance involved in the place of work nothing will go as you planned!”


4th October – and it’s the final day 🙁

Review by lets_escape_with_books (IG), “This is my first book by Sanja, but certainly won’t be last. She writes amazingly and just a mesmerising, unputadownable love story that I devoured in a few hours.”

Review by all_books_great_and_small (IG), “I loved this light read. It had the perfect amount of humour and the characters were so lovely! I can’t wait to see what Sanja has up her sleeve next.”

Review by The Eclectic Review, “I highly recommend this intriguing romantic comedy with compelling characters and a behind-the-scenes look at the making of a movie and a TV show.”


And that is well and truly a wrap!

Thank you ever so much to everyone who has taken part in the tour!

The Stars Among Us is out now and available to buy on Amazon UK, Amazon US

Until the next adventure xxx

Zoé

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: