#AndThatsAWrap of #Greed by Tim Beeden @beedendoesbooks #TimBeeden #ZooloosBookTours

Date
Dec, 20, 2021

An invaluable red stone. Two unsuspecting brothers.

A supporting cast of mercenaries, spies, a crime lord, an over-zealous hay salesman and even the King’s own advisor.

It seems everyone in the Kingdom wants Greg & Ralph’s stone and they’ll stop at nothing to get it.

A hilarious fantasy story about working out what’s important in life… and then trying to take it from someone else.

Greed is the first of the Seven Deadly and Four series of fantasy books ideal for fans of Terry Pratchett & Douglas Adams.


In September we stepped our toes into the first series of the Seven Deadly and Four… so what did we think?


The tour kicked off today – 9th September

Review by jay.rae.reads (IG), “I really liked the writing style in this book. I was able to fall into the characters’ story and immerse myself. It was fun, witty, and fast-paced. I hope there will be a sequel!

Review by Book Read 2day, “I recommend fantasy Greed novel as each part of this story unfolds to pure escapism.


10th September

Portable Magic put Tim under the spotlight as we learn if he has always wanted to write, the inspiration behind #Greed, his favourite biscuit and so much more

Review by Rajivs Reviews, ““Greed” is a lovely fantasy novel, and I hope there will be a sequel to revisit these characters.


11th September

Review by Pauline Render, “There are a few twists which kept me on my toes and the way Tim has written each character, by the end of this book I could only think that yes, I’d love to have a night out this these guys.

Review by OllieSpot SFF Book Review, “Although the world building impressed me, and many times I imagined a map and how cool this world was, relationships, overcoming difficulties, and getting through no way out scenarios make this story. The cast of characters was in every instance, a bonanza of fun. To say I recommend this is an understatement!


12th September

Extract at b for bookreview, “‘Talk about a bad morning,’ Greg said, shaking his head. As he did so he dropped the stone into the front pocket of his jerkin, totally unaware he’d just become the richest man in the Kingdom.

Review by Dawn’s Book Reviews (FB), “This is an absolutely brilliant book, but one that I was banned from reading at bedtime due to the genuinely laugh-out-loud moments (and the chuckles, snorts, and other unladylike noises associated with humour!).

Review by Books with Gina, “Tim Beeden does a fantastic job of making so many different plot lines come together. It reminded me so much of certain Monty Python films, and that kept me giggling even more.


13th September

Review by Sue Loves to Read, “A good read with a touch of comical wit…I’m looking forward to reading more from this author.

Herding Cats put Tim in the spotlight as we learn the inspiration behind Greed, which 5 books he would take to a desert island, which author he would spend the day with and why, and so much more


14th September

Review by murderjowrote (IG), “Greed is a story that will sweep you off your feet and drop you straight into a brand new world. Tim certainly has a fantastic imagination!

Extract at The Magic of Wor(l)ds, “‘No, I just need to know if you’ve seen someone, that’s all.’ ‘Really? That’s it?’ Trevor said, looking dejected. ‘I do a great line about the local sports team and how they couldn’t find a way to score within the confines of a brothel.’


15th September and it’s the final day

Review by Jessica Belmont, “Greed by Tim Beeden was so immersive, it was hard to put down. There was action, adventure, and some humor. I felt like I was along for the ride, and I really enjoyed it.

Extract at Jazzy Book Reviews, “So Greg told Eve the story about the red stone. He wasn’t quite sure why he did, and the look on Ralph’s face told him to keep his mouth shut, but what was the point? If they’d had the red stone with them, then maybe telling a paid killer such a story would’ve been a bad idea, but they didn’t.


And that is well and truly a wrap!

Thank you ever so much to everyone who has taken part in the tour!

Greed is out now and available to buy on Amazon UK, Amazon US

Until the next adventure xxx

Zoé

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: