The Wrong Girl by Robert W Kirby

Publication Day : 18th May 2022 by Inkubator Books

Page Count : 411 pages

Review Only

Add to Goodreads

Add to Amazon UK, Amazon US

How well do you know your husband?

Alex and Natalie seem to have the perfect life.

But Alex is haunted by terrible events from his childhood. He thought he’d escaped his past, but lately it’s been surfacing in the terrifying nightmares that plague his sleep.

As Alex’s behavior becomes increasingly strange, Natalie fears the worst. Has he been keeping things from her? And who is the mysterious Sheryl he calls out to in his dreams? She is determined to save their marriage by digging up the truth no matter what it costs.

Natalie follows Alex when he returns to his hometown to face the demons he thought he left deep in the forest. But the trip takes a deadly turn when shocking secrets from the past are revealed.

Can Natalie face the terrifying truth as she unravels the mystery that could shatter her world?

The Wrong Girl – the gripping psychological thriller perfect for fans of K L Slater, Daniel Hurst, Mark Edwards.

Originally published as The Tests.


About Robert W Kirby

Robert was born in 1979 and lives in Kent with his wife, children, and bonkers dalmatian, Dexter.

He ran a private investigation agency for over fifteen years, dealing in cases that involved breach of contract claims, commercial debt recovery, and process serving. Robert’s agency also specialised in people tracing; so much of his work revolved around tracking down debtors, dealing in adoption matters, and locating missing persons. At times, he worked on some pretty bizarre cases and dealt with plenty of interesting and sometimes colourful individuals.

Since 2014, Robert has worked self-employed in the pet care industry, and is a keen trail runner, mountain biker and kayaker. Robert has a huge passion for screenwriting for many years and started writing novels during the first lockdown.

His first novel, The Tests, published on Amazon in 2021, was based on a spec screenplay that he originally wrote back in 2009. The Tests was then republished with Inkubator Books in 2022 under the new title – The Wrong Girl. Robert’s second novel, The Feud on Dead Lane, a dark and gritty crime thriller, will also be out soon.

The Wrong Girl is his first psychological thriller with Inkubator Books.

You can connect with him on Facebook, Instagram or his website


Blog Tour Schedule



%d bloggers like this: