The Tenant by Angela Lester

Publication Day : 8th May 2022 by Inkubator Books

Page Count : 261 pages

Reviews Only

Add to Goodreads

Add to Amazon UK, Amazon US

Amy is the perfect landlady. But she does have some ground rules…

Kate has always dreamed of a life in music. And now she’s finally done something about it – giving up her steady job, moving to the city to enroll in a degree program at a prestigious college.

Needing a place to live, she answers an ad and moves in with Amy who seems a nice lady – mothering and protective.

At first Kate is glad to have some support in this strange city, but gradually Amy’s presence becomes more and more stifling – it just seems so hard to get away from her. And every time Kate tries, something terrible happens…

As her life spirals downwards, Kate struggles to understand what’s happening. Is Amy plotting against her? Or is she simply buckling under the stress of adjusting to her new life?

Fearing for her sanity, Kate knows she needs to get some answers and begins to look into the history of the creepy old house she shares with Amy. What she finds is beyond her worst nightmares…

The Tenant, the terrifying psychological thriller perfect for fans of K L Slater, Jane Renshaw, Teresa Driscoll


About Angela Lester

Angela Lester loves writing psychological suspense that explores the dark side of human nature.

A philosophy graduate, she came over from Germany in 1991 and has lived in Cardiff ever since.  She plays the piano, sings in a choir and loves walking in the great Welsh countryside. She has worked as bookseller and translator, but her real passion is writing. She has written short stories and novels in German and English. The Tenant is her first published thriller.

The Tenant is her first psychological thriller with Inkubator Books.

You can connect with her on Twitter


Blog Tour Schedule



%d bloggers like this: