The Secret Wife by Emily Shiner

Publication Day : 5th December 2021 by Inkubator Books

Page Count : 246 pages

Reviews only

Add to Goodreads

Add to Amazon UK, Amazon US

What happens when the perfect family trip becomes the perfect nightmare?

Cara is a devoted mother to two little girls. She loves her hectic life, but she looks forward to a relaxing weekend alone while her husband, Michael, takes the kids on a camping trip.

But their dream trip turns into a nightmare when their daughters are taken, deep in the forest.

One is returned safe. But one is still missing.

As Cara and Michael frantically search for their little girl it becomes clear that this is no random abduction – her disappearance is linked to shocking secrets which are only now being revealed.

And Cara begins to wonder how well she really knows her husband. Is the stress making her paranoid? Or is she finally seeing him as he really is?

Time is running out. How far will Cara go to find her daughter?

The Secret Wife – the stunning psychological thriller perfect for fans of Teresa Driscoll, Cathryn Grant, Daniel Hurst.


About Emily Shiner

Emily Shiner always dreamed of becoming an author but first served her time as a banker and a teacher. After a lifetime of devouring stacks of thrillers, she decided to try her hand at writing them herself. Now she gets to live out her dream of writing novels and sharing her stories with people around the world. She lives in the Appalachian Mountains and loves hiking with her husband, daughter, and their two dogs.

Emily writes psychological thrillers. The Secret Wife will be her first novel published with Inkubator Books.

You can connect with her on Facebook and Instagram


Book Tour Schedule



19th December

MullinsAuthor (IG)

mickysbookworm (IG)

Bookworm1346 (IG)


%d bloggers like this: