The Forgotten Girl by Daco S. Auffenorde

Publication Day : 17th July 2022 by Inkubator Books

Page Count : 306 pages

Add to Goodreads

Buy it here

She lost her memory. Now she might lose her life.

A beautiful woman wakes in a hospital bed, shackled and confused. She’s been in a coma for weeks. And can only remember her first name—Blue.

Blue learns she fell from a window on the fourth floor of a hotel. Did she jump? Or was she pushed? To discover the truth, Blue must figure out who she is and what she was doing in that hotel.

And she needs to do it fast. Because someone is out there, hunting Blue down, waiting for an opportunity to strike.

Not knowing where to turn or who to trust, Blue must rely on her instincts to survive. Gradually, her memories begin to return, and they’re darker than she could ever have imagined.

Will she put the pieces of her life back together before she’s silenced forever?

The Forgotten Girl – the gripping psychological thriller perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Alex Michaelides, Freida McFadden.


About Daco S. Auffenorde

Daco S. Auffenorde is an award-winning author of thriller and suspense stories. She’s discussed her books in multiple interviews, including Bob Kustra’s National Public Radio show Reader’s Corner and George R.R. Martin’s Jean Cocteau Cinema. The daughter of a physicist, Daco is a southern girl from Huntsville, Alabama (known as Rocket City for its role in building the rocket that took astronauts into space), who pens fast-paced, edge-of-your seat tales that keep the reader guessing.

Daco holds a B.A. and M.A.S. from The University of Alabama in Huntsville and a J.D. from the Cumberland School of Law. She is a member of the International Thriller Writers, Mystery Writers of America, Alabama Writers’ Forum, Authors Guild, and Alabama State Bar. When she’s not writing or reading, she enjoys long hikes, painting with watercolors, and hacking away at golf balls.

The Forgotten Girl is her first psychological thriller with Inkubator Books.

You can connect with her on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram or her website


Blog Tour Schedule

25th July
Charliebeesbooks
prdgreads
26th July
paws.read.repeat (IG)
27th July
dreaming_of_selfcare (IG)


28th July
Rajivs Reviews
Sue Loves to Read

30th July
twilight_reader (IG)


%d bloggers like this: