Just One Lie by Ruth Harrow

Publication Day : 5th June 2022 by Inkubator Books

Page Count : 392 pages

Reviews Only

Add to Goodreads

Buy on Amazon UK, Amazon US

Everyone has a secret. But not like Alison’s.

Alison loves being a mother which is why she is finding it so hard to come to terms with the recent loss of her baby daughter. She still has her young son Adam whom she adores, but the grief is always there…

Everyone can see she is struggling.

And they don’t know the half of it. Alison has a terrible secret she has never shared with anyone – not even her husband, Dan. She knows if he ever discovers what she did, her family will be destroyed forever.

But someone seems to know, because Alison gets a sinister message. And then bad things start to happen – her website is hacked, her business is sabotaged, there’s a fire in her home… then more threatening messages.

Alison is in no doubt that someone means to destroy her by exposing her to the world. But who? And why?

Can she discover the truth before it’s too late? Or is the terror that fuels her sleepless nights about to become all too real?

Just One Lie – a gripping psychological thriller with a mind-blowing twist. Perfect for fans of Sarah Denzil, K.L Slater and Sue Watson.


About Ruth Harrow

Ruth Harrow was born and raised in England and graduated from university before embarking on an unfulfilling career in an office job. She eventually put pen to paper and her debut psychological thriller, In Her Footsteps, was published in 2018. It quickly became a bestseller. Following the success of her first novel, her second and third books followed shortly afterwards. She lives in the UK with her husband, two children and chocolate Labrador, Rolo.

Just One Lie is her second psychological thriller with Inkubator Books.

You can connect with her on Twitter or her website


Blog Tour Schedule



%d bloggers like this: