The Shadow Man by Mark Brownless

Republished June 14th 2021 by Spellbound Books

Page Count : 240 pages

Reviews/Extracts/Q&As

Add to Goodreads

Pre -Order on Amazon UK Amazon US

What if the memories of your childhood were a lie?

One Dream was all it took and all the memories of thirty years before started to flood back.

Not the idyllic coming of age summer down by the lake that they remembered. But dreams of death and of fear and of the burnings.

Dreams of the Shadow Man.

Will they finally face what had happened to them that summer?

Can they finally confront him once and for all?

The Shadow Man is the terrifying and utterly spine tingling new horror from the author of The Hand of Angel , perfect for fans of Alex North , CJ Tudor and  Stephen Chbosky.


About Mark Brownless

Mark Brownless lives and works in Carmarthen, West Wales, UK. He has been putting ideas on paper for some years now but only when the idea for THE HAND OF AN ANGEL came to him in the autumn of 2015 did he know he might be able to write a book. Mark likes to write about ordinary people being placed in extraordinary circumstances, is fascinated by unexplained phenomena, and enjoys merging thriller, science fiction and horror.


Mark’s new novel, The Shadow Man is a terrifying horror thriller imagining what would happen if you found out the memories of your childhood were untrue, and that something sinister was lurking behind the facade of your life. Could you face what had happened back then? Could you face The Shadow Man.


Mark is also fascinated by myths and legends such as those of Robin Hood and King Arthur. This has culminated in the release of his short story series, Locksley, a Robin Hood story.

You can connect with Mark on Facebook Twitter and You Tube


What have other people thought?

“This is an utterly compelling read, the creepy Shadow Man is a thing of nightmares and I’m going to be very wary of looking out of the window at night for a long time!! !(even without the ‘shrooms). If you like horror and a creepy thriller then you’ll love this.” – The Bookwormery

“With plenty of twists along the way, it is a compelling, spooky and complex read. Plenty of nostalgia for me, reading about their childhood days back in the 80’s.

This is not something I say often but I think it could be turned into a great film.” – Goodreads Reviewer

“This is a extremely,well written mystery/thriller with a constant sense of the supernatural lurking in the background and a added dash of humour. It has suspense and thrills and the story is complex and utterly gripping,holding the reader captivated from the first page,right through to the last” – Goodreads Reviewer


Blog Tour Schedule



%d bloggers like this: